simonolsson

Youth UNemployment.

Kategori: Politik

Hope you've all had a good week and that it didn't get to cold for you. It's forshure freezing here in Brussels and we got some snow in the beginning of the week. Glad it's gone now then.

This Week have been an stressful one but also very fruitful. It started out with a lot of structuring in the office since we've moved. Also some extra effort on my French. I had my French test today 3/2 and passed it so time for next level, have got a lot of people to practice with now so it's really advancing.

Before I give you my work of the week I want to discuss something with you, youth unemployment.

You all know someone who gradueted school and really are struggling with finding a real work. I find this very intresting because I myself chose an highschool- subject that is really hard to find a work after. (Music)
I want to find solutions in this area, of course we have to get a better education system that is more connected to the "real" world. What can we do to help those who already gradueted and now don't have a job because they aren't qualified for anything.

I started in one of the sectors where you find most uneducated young people, salesmen. It's a great job but also very unsecure and a lot of commission salary.

What can we do? Adult education? More trainee program?

Check this out.
Click the picture!



EU HEALTH PRIZE AWARD and SEMINAR.
I were on a very interesting event in the European Commission arranged by the DG Sanco and the DG Info.
It were a whole day event between 9am o'clock to around 11pm. It were meant to be for journalists but I got the chance through some good contacts.
The thing that I have been reflecting over is that by all these journalists almost no-one asked questions. We got to meet the spokesperson for EC's President Barosso , The spokeperson for Dalli and the communicator for DG Sanco. Still I were the one asking the questions, strange situation with so many journalists.

We also got a really good look at the EC's Audiovisual service which are doing a great work!
I can promise you that we'll be doing some interviews that will be recorded there in the future.

Lately there have been a lot of questions coming about political process on health but I also want to encourage you to ask questions about the general process or youth unemployment, immigration or lobbying.

Now soon time for an inspirating weekend!                                                                 

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: